Sarah's Speciality Cakes

Sarah's Adventures with Cakes…

My Momma turns 53!

on September 26, 2013

My Mom asked me to make her birthday cake for her this year.

Now usually and traditionally my Mom makes cake for EVERYONE and the cake she always makes is her famous chocolate oat cake.

It is delicious!

Always moist, lusciously dense, and loved by everyone who tries it. When she asked me to make it for her I told her that we should try something new.

We always have chocolate oat cake…. this year I wanted her to branch out a bit.

So – I gave her 2 options… an orange cake with a dark chocolate truffle icing OR an Italian caramel coconut cake.

She chose the later.

OH MY!

This cake was SO rich and SO sweet. Finishing one piece was a chore!!

It was very good but I doubt I will make it again just due to the sweetness factor.

The cake was the centre of much laughter that night.

Maybe next year I will stick with the chocolate oat cake:)

XOXO Momma!

IMG_2335 IMG_2337


One response to “My Momma turns 53!

  1. Barbara Halladay says:

    It was delicious, and everyone enjoyed it! Love MOM

Leave a comment